Thursday, October 15, 2009

New Riders of the Purple Sage- Adventures of Panama Red

The Adventures of Panama Red
is a 1973 country rock album by the New Riders of the Purple Sage. It is widely regarded as one of the group's best efforts, and reached number 55 on the Billboard charts.

The album includes two songs written by Peter Rowan — "Panama Red", which became a radio hit, and "Lonesome L.A. Cowboy". Another song, "Kick in the Head", was written by Robert Hunter. Donna Jean Godchaux and Buffy Sainte-Marie contribute background vocals on several tracks.

  1. "Panama Red" (Peter Rowan) – 2:47
  2. "It's Alright With Me" (Dave Torbert) – 2:43
  3. "Lonesome L.A. Cowboy" (Rowan) – 4:05
  4. "Important Exportin Man" (Hovey, Torbert) – 2:26
  5. "One Too Many Stories" (John Dawson) – 2:54
  6. "Kick in the Head" (Robert Hunter) – 2:30
  7. "You Should Have Seen Me Runnin" (Dawson) – 3:01
  8. "Teardrops in My Eyes" (Red Allen, Tommy Sutton) – 2:15
  9. "L.A. Lady" (Seals, Goodman, Jennings) – 2:13
  10. "Thank the Day" (Torbert) – 2:23
  11. "Cement, Clay and Glass" (Spencer Dryden, David Nelson) – 2:34

No comments:

Post a Comment